Music Appreciation January 2014

Life and Music of Tchaikovsky
Florence Morris’s programme consisted of:

Piano Concerto No.1.Soloist-John Lill.
Sleeping Beauty Ballet Suite.
Capriccio Italien.
Eugene Onegin Polonaise.
String Serenade.
1812 Overture.

Tchaikovsky was born in 1840 and had a short, troubled life.

He died in 1893 at the age of 53.